About Foundation
RAIC Endowment Funds & Scholarships
RAIC Prize
Contact
Version Franšaise

RAIC International Prize

Call for submissions for the 2019 RAIC International Prize now open

RAIC International Prize

In 2013, the Royal Architectural Institute of Canada (RAIC), the RAIC Foundation and distinguished Canadian architect Raymond Moriyama created a unique international prize in order to share Canadian architectural values with an international audience and to celebrate architecture that is socially transformative.

The $100,000 RAIC International Prize, formerly known as the Moriyama RAIC International Prize, recognizes the power of great architecture to transform society. It is hoped that the RAIC International Prize will be regarded as one of the world's most prestigious international prizes in architecture.

The RAIC International Prize is awarded every two years. It consists of a monetary award of CAD $100,000 and a handcrafted sculpture designed by Canadian designer Wei Yew. Every edition of the prize will feature a new piece by Wei Yew, each based on a separate and unique interpretation of the Canadian landscape.

The Prize is awarded to an architect, team of architects, or architect-led collaboration, based anywhere in the world, in recognition of a single work of architecture that is judged to be transformative within its societal context and expressive of the humanistic values of justice, respect, equality and inclusiveness.

In addition to the main Prize, three students from a Canadian university architecture program will each receive scholarships of CAD $5,000.

For full details, please visit: internationalprize.raic.org/.

A propos de la Fondation
Les legs et bourses de la Fondation de l'IRAC
Prix International IRAC
Contact
English Version

Prix International I'IRAC

L'appel de candidatures pour le Prix international de l'IRAC 2019 est maintenant lancé

Prix international de l’IRAC

En 2013, l'Institut royal d'architecture du Canada, la Fondation de l'IRAC et l'architecte canadien de renom Raymond Moriyama ont créé un prix international unique en son genre pour partager les valeurs architecturales canadiennes avec un public international et célébrer l'architecture qui est socialement transformatrice.

Le Prix international de l'IRAC de 100000$, auparavant connu sous le nom de Prix international Moriyama IRAC, reconnaît le pouvoir de la grande architecture de transformer la société. Nous espérons qu'il sera considéré comme l'un des prix internationaux d'architecture les plus prestigieux au monde.

Le Prix international de l'IRAC est décerné tous les deux ans. Il consiste en un montant de 100000$ CA et une sculpture originale conçue par l'artiste canadien Wei Yew. À chaque édition du prix, cet artiste créera une nouvelle œuvre qui sera une interprétation distincte et unique du paysage canadien.

Le prix est décerné à un architecte, à une équipe d'architectes ou à un consortium dirigé par un architecte de n'importe où dans le monde, en reconnaissance d'un projet d'architecture unique jugé comme ayant un caractère transformateur dans son contexte sociétal et qui exprime les valeurs humanistes de justice, de respect, d'égalité et d'inclusion.

En plus du prix principal, trois bourses de 5000$ chacune sont remises à des étudiants d'un programme universitaire canadien en architecture.

Pour un supplément d'information internationalprize.raic.org/